5 pillars of Islam Importance & benefits

Importance & benefits of 5 pillars of Islam

Every religion has foundation on which people lives their lives. Like religion, Islam also has five pillars which are basis of Muslim life and must be followed with utmost devotion, love and obedience. If a believer want to establish a strong and stable relationship with Allah, then he should adhere to 5 pillars and implement them in life for pleasure of Allah. The five pillars are also considered as important act of worship that develop the character of Muslim and strengthen Islam. Muslim have been ordered by Allah to perform these duties and follow the Sunat of the messenger of Allah just as you performed your duties.

What do the 5 pillars of Islam means?

There are five important act of worship that all Muslim are required to perform throughout their lives the custom of Muslim giving up some of his riches to charity every year of his life. The five pillars of Islam are martyrdom, prayer, zakat, fasting and Hajj.

Facts about five pillars of Islam:

A Muslim must adhere to each pillar and to it throughout each pillar also account for those who are unable to fulfill on or more of them, for example due to ill health, menstruation or pregnancy and lack of financial resources, among others.


Martyrdom is the Arabic term for the declaration of faith in one god and his messenger.


Salat is the Arabic term for the ritual prayer that the Muslims are required to perform five times a day. It is the one of the five pillars of the Islam.

The way for prayer

The act of praying is complicated. Muslims are required to wear certain types of clothes that cover part of their body, face Mecca before the start, and recite verses and passages from the Quran at a certain points.

The daily Salah prayer follows a similar structure, although there are more different prayers and prayers during major events such as Eid al-Adha. It is important to educate yourself on how to perform salah correctly to ensure that the benefits of salah are reaped and that your worship is well received by Allah.

Every Muslim is required to pray five times a day throughout his life.

Amount of rakat for each time:


It happens in the morning.

The first two rakat are Sunnah of Muhammad.

Two rakat fard.


This happens shortly after the sun reaches zenith.

Four rakat sunnah Mukada

Four rakat fard

Two rakat of Sunnah Muqda

Two rakat nafl (optional but spiritually beneficial)


It take place between noon and sunset.

Four rakat Sunnah non-mukda (optional but spiritually beneficial)

Four rakat fard


It happens just after sunset.

Three rakat fard

Two rakat suunsh muqda.

Two rakat nafl (optional but spiritually beneficial)


It happens at night/at night.

Four rakat Sunnah non-mukda (optional but spiritually beneficial)

Four rakat fard

Two rakat of Sunnah Muqda

Two rakat nafl (optional but spiritually beneficial)

Three rakat wajib

Two rakat nafl (optional but spiritually beneficial)


The practice of giving part of the Muslim wealth to the needy throughout his life. Muslim pay zakat once a year, and it is paid once a lunar year has passed after meeting or exceeding a nisab. Each Muslim zakat’s is then distributed among those who meet the criteria to receive it. At Islamic relief, your zakat is carefully distributed to ensure that most vulnerable, including children, those affected by war, disease and climate disaster, get the help they need. Can access.

What is curriculum?

Nisab is the minimum wealth that a Muslim must have before they are liable to pay zakat. This amount is often called curriculum limit.

Gold and silver are two valuable used to calculate curriculum range. Nisab worth 87.48 grams of gold 612.36 grams of silver.


The practice of fasting in the holy month of Ramadan. Sawn is an Arabic term used to describe the act of fasting. After puberty, Muslims are required to fasting during the month of Ramadan, which involves abstaining from food, drink, sex, and offensive speech and behavior from dawn to dust.


The holy pilgrimage to Mecca is a must for every Muslim at least once in his life if it is within his means.

The hajj is sacred pilgrimage performed by the Muslims at the holy Mosque of Masjid al-Haram in Mecca, Saudi Arabia. It is the one of the five pillars of the Islam, which means that it is obligatory on every Muslim at least once in his life. Hajj occur every year at the same time, in the Islamic calendar month dul hajj, which is the 12th month. Hajj begins on the 8th of dul hajj and lasts until the 13th of dul hajj.

The first pillar of Islam has some benefits which are mentioned below.


  • This pillar reminds Muslims of the purpose of their life, which is to worship Allah alone.
  • It builds high levels of self-esteem and confidence while remaining humble and humble.
  • It compels us to surrender completely to the will of Allah and become His true servants.
  • A person will feel freer, freer when he submits to the will and order of his creator.


  • Prayer gives peace and satisfaction to the soul.
  • It cleanses the heart from the effects of laziness and sin by providing constant opportunity for contact with Allah and repentance.
  • It lightens our body and gives us positive energy.
  • Praying five times a day at our designated times brings discipline and consistency in our lives which are essential qualities for a successful life.
  • He promoted brotherhood, equality and humility among Muslims.
  • Through prayer a believer attains spiritual awakening.


  • Zakat teaches us to share what Allah has given us to take care of the less fortunate.
  • It also helps us avoid being selfish.
  • It also enhances the personality of the poor person by giving him a sense of solidarity with others in the society.
  • It increases wealth and blesses him.
  • Zakat maintained balance in the society.
  • It reminds us of Allah’s blessings and encourages us to thank Allah.


  • Fasting builds willpower and teaches patience.
  • It is a way of recognizing the blessings of Allah Tala that surround us but we do not value them.
  • It purifies the soul and helps in attaining obedience to Allah by curbing desires, and promotes steadfastness.
  • Fasting is technically proven to be strong.
  • Fasting provides an opportunity for complete worship of Allah.


  • Hajj emphasizes the Islamic characteristics of unity and equality among Muslims while also proclaiming the absolute oneness of Allah.
  • Hajj is weight spiritual and emotional event that remains a part of believer’s entire life.
  • The hajj is a culture journey for the Muslims that transcends ethnic, gender and economic differences to worship Allah in common with Muslim for many nations.
  • Hajj is the ultimate challenge where Allah takes the believer to the pinnacle of his ability and sacrifice.
  • The greatest part of the sacrifice is to control temper during Hajj.

1 thought on “5 pillars of Islam Importance & benefits”

  1. This is the perfect webpage for anybody who wishes to
    find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually will
    need to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a subject which has been written about for ages.
    Excellent stuff, just great!


Leave a Comment